Board of Directors

Dr. Philippe Lecomte
President and founder of GEM&L.
Retired Professor – Toulouse Business School, France
✉️p.lecomte@tbs-education.fr
Research/Teaching interests: Language-sensitive IB research; Intercultural Business Communication; Education policy of Business Schools.
LinkedIn: Philippe Lecomte

Dr. Mary Vigier
General Secretary, GEM&L.
Professor of Management and International Development Manager, ESC Clermont Business School 
✉️mary.vigier@esc-clermont.fr
Research/Teaching interests: Multicultural team dynamics; Impact of Language on IB and Management; International Student Experience.
LinkedIn: Mary Vigier

Dr. Natalie Wilmot
Treasurer, GEM&L.
MBA Director, University of Bradford, UK 
✉️n.v.wilmot@bradford.ac.uk
Research/Teaching interests: International Business Strategy; Cross-Cultural Management; Impact of Language on International Business and Management.
LinkedIn: Natalie Wilmot 

Dr. Betty Beeler
Retired Professor – EM-Lyon Business School and Ecole Supérieur de Commerce de Saint-Etienne
✉️bettybbeeler@gmail.com
Research/Teaching interests: Multicultural management, Impact of language on International Business and Management
LinkedIn: Betty Beeler

Dr. Claudine Gaibrois
Lecturer at University of St. Gallen (Switzerland),  Zurich University of Applied Sciences (Switzerland), and  EM Strasbourg Business School (France)
✉️claudine.gaibrois@unisg.ch
Research/Teaching interests: Language Diversity, Cultural Diversity, Intercultural Communication, Intercultural Competence, International Business and Management, Organization Studies, Qualitative research.
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/claudine-gaibrois-8905a35/

Dr. Dardo de Vecchi
Professor of Business Applied Linguistics, Kedge Business School 
✉️dardomario.devecchi@kedgebs.com
Research/Teaching interests: Business Applied Linguistics, Terminology, Lexicology, Semantics, Sociolinguistics.

Dr. Geneviève Tréguer-Felten
Paris 3 Sorbonne Nouvelle, Gestion & Société (CNRS)
✉️genfelten@yahoo.fr
Research/Teaching interests: Language and Culture in Organizations.

Dr. Hélène Langinier
Associate Professor, Ecole de Management de Strasbourg, Humanis
✉️helene.langinier@em-strasbourg.eu
Research/Teaching interests: Intercultural Management; Expatriation; Linguistic Diversity
LinkedIn: Helene Langinier

Dr. Jane Kassis-Henderson
Emeritus Professor, ESCP Business School, Paris Campus
✉️ jkassis@escp.eu
Research/Teaching interests: Language Diversity in International Management Teams ; Trust across Language Boundaries; Teaching and Learning in Multilingual Contexts; Identity and the Multilingual Workplace.

Komal Kalra
PhD Candidate, Gustavson School of Business, University of Victoria
✉️  komal@uvic.ca
Research/Teaching interests: Emerging economies; International Business; Linguistic Diversity; Gender in IB; Multicultural and Multilingual workforce; Global Leadership.
LinkedIn: Komal Kalra 

Dr. Delphine Wannenmacher
Universitité de Lorraine
✉️delphine.wannenmacher@univ-lorraine.fr
Research/Teaching interests: Language, Knowledge transfers, Management of collaborative projects.

Bibiana Riom
IÉSEG School of Management 
✉️b.riom@ieseg.fr
LinkedIn: Bibiana Riom

Dr. Carmen Campillo
IÉSEG School of Management 
✉️c.campillo@ieseg.fr

Bohdan Pawlyszyn
Head of Department, IÉSEG School of Management 
IÉSEG School of Management 
✉️b.pawlyszyn@ieseg.fr
LinkedIn: Bohdan Pawlyszyn